RSS

Hi Mom! I’m on TV!

25 Jul

Here goes nothing!  Oh my goodness, this makes me a blogger.  I never thought I’d see the day.  I decree that this will be a place for thinking, processing, and telling stories. This will be full of random-ness and good things.

Well, I can’t stay on here long.  Today I am clearing my room of junk to begin packing for college– which is 26 days away!  That is a whole new adventure of its own!

Today my Mom and sister and I went downtown to the farmer’s market.  We bought corn, melon, bread, coffee, cheese, and blueberry pie. Deliciousness.  The pie is for small group tonight.  I don’t think I’ve ever had blueberry pie.  Maybe a decade ago… lol, like I’m old or something.  It was good to see friends, and walk past all of the quaint brick buildings.  Every once in a while I saw someone with their dog.

Kait and I started singing near one of the booths, a capella, following a basic chord progression.  Do-wop, almost scat-singing, we were soon joined by a man selling canteloupe.  He danced and played the melons softly, like bongos. 

I felt alive today.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2009 in Vibrant Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
