RSS

Proverbs 31, oh ever-lofty challenge to women

17 Dec

I am becoming who I wanted to grow up to be five years ago.

My character is such that it is apparent that I love Jesus and try to honor Him in everything I do.

God has completed my joy.  Come to think of it, I feel like the Holy Spirit has born fruit in me like love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.  I feel like I am markedly different from my peers.

That is not to say that I am perfect.  No way.  I mess up all of the time and say and do things I regret. 

But I echo what Stuart Townend wrote in the hymn “How Deep the Father’s Love For Us”:

I will not boast in anything
No gifts, no power, no wisdom
But I will boast inJesus Christ
His death and resurrection

I can see how God has been working in me, transforming me like Romans 12:2 says:

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.  Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is– His good, pleasing, perfect will.”

Could it be that God is forming me into a woman of excellence?  I praise Him!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2009 in Just Talking/Thinking

 

Leave a Reply

 
