RSS

DUDE! Are mid-terms almost here already!?

18 Feb

I just got back!  Or so it feels.  How can mid-terms be right around the corner already?

So many things are going right.  I don’t know why.

I’m connecting with the kids I’m ministering to.  I’m hanging out with a couple of middleschool girls this weekend–movie and facials, here we come!  They are opening up to me, and I feel like I’m getting to know who they truly are.

I’m doing just peachy with my studies.  Turns out, the hardest thing that keeps most college students from getting the grade they want is just making themselves complete and turn in every assignment.  One doesn’t need to be a genius to get an A; one just needs to give everything their all.  But maybe not everyone has that tenacity or perserverence.  Maybe they would rather sleep in and miss class.  Laziness and apathy are killers.

I was messing around with Wordle.net/create, which takes text and combines them in artistic ways.  So, I copy and pasted all of the text from this blog, and Wordle created this:

The words I used most frequently are the biggest.  Apparently, my most common word is God.  This pleases me greatly.

Well, I have four chapters of a novel to read, 35 pages of a psychology textbook to read, a biblical genre/form criticism project to complete, a short reflection paper to write, a sleepover to have, a soup kitchen to serve at, and an old youth pastor to visit this weekend.  Yay for college!  I’m loving every minute of it.  Except for those I-wish-I-had-somehow-finished-this-homework-an-hour-ago-cuz-now-it’s-two-in-the-morning-and-I-get-up-in-five-hours kind of moments.

But that’s a part of the experience.  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2010 in Vibrant Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
