RSS

Well, I’m back

17 Nov

It has been nearly a year since my last post. I honestly thought Wordpress had shut it down after so much inactivity. Way to have hope in me, WordPress!

So, what’s new? you might ask.

Well… over the summer, I went to Mexico, worked as a part-part-time florist, and did a lot with my home church’s youth group.

I’m still with Brenden, though now it is long-distance as he teaches at a university as a graduate assistant and is studying to get his masters in physics. He is enjoying what he is doing there.

As a junior, all but two of my classes are now in the building of my department.  I’m pretty deep into theology and ministry. Turns out, it is actually a double-major, which helps me feel justified about my stress in trying to complete all of my coursework.

IT IS ALMOST THANKSGIVING BREAK!!! The last 4 days of classes are all looking pretty tame. I will probably be antsy, hoping they would hurry up.

Oh, and I made the church internship switch over the summer. I’m now with a much smaller youth group, love the teens to death, and actually preached last night. It’s a blast.

What else…oh yes. I’m going TO AFRICA to study next semester. I’ll be right by the capital of Uganda. I was rather pleased to find that I would not have to start a new blog for next semester.

It is kind of crazy how everything is working itself out for me to go.  I considered the trip and decided to go at the last minute (about 2 or 3 weeks before the application deadline).   The money loaned to me, donated to me, saved by me– it looks like I’m going to make it. 

I wonder what is in store for me there.

That’s it for now. More on that whole Uganda thing later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2011 in This Just In

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
