RSS

Just 1 Week!!

29 Dec

By this time next Thursday, I’ll be boarding the plane for the first part of my trip. The past couple of days went by quickly because I had a stomach virus. Let’s hope I don’t get any more sick…

My first homework assignment has already been given to me. We all have to read a novel called The Poisonwood Bible in preparation for the new culture we will be living in.  I think this is a great way to introduce students who might not be very culturally sensitive to how they should NOT respond to cultural differences in Uganda.

I’ve been a couple of places in my life…lived in seven states…and Europe. But never Africa. I can’t even imagine how the next 4 months will be like. Here goes!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 29, 2011 in Just Talking/Thinking

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
