RSS

Blueberry Cinnamon Cookies

13 Mar

Hey guys! If you know me in real life, you probably know that I had to take the semester off of school, stay home with my parents, and get a job. You may also know that the terrible illness that rocked my world two months ago has nearly disappeared. That while my familiy doctor diagnosed me with Crohn’s disease, the gastroenterologist was not convinced that it was not just extreme stress or irritable bowell syndrome. So, except on days when something makes me very nervous/excited/uses a lot of energy, I have mostly good days.

Speaking of which, I am in Missouri, taking care of my boyfriend’s mother, who just had two surgeries a few days ago. We are having good days.

This also means I get to help with cooking. This is why today I made blueberry cookies.

I got the recipe from another blog, HowSweetEats, via Pinterest, the great creative idea-sharing supernetwork.

You can get the recipe from there as well, but feel free to be tempted by pictures of my success. They really do taste like muffins and I shall most definitely be eating them for breakfast.

I actually mixed the dough by wooden spoon. Look at me and my pioneer woman muscles!

   

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Food (Noms)

 

Leave a Reply

 
