RSS

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

24 May

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins!

Thanks to the mysterious grocery giver from a few days ago, we had some bananas that needed to get eaten. So I thought, “Muffins!” I hadn’t cooked/baked anything with bananas for a long time (because I’m allergic), so when these little beauties popped out of the oven, I regretted creating such untouchable muffins.

Needless to say, if you want to help my husband finish them off, come on over.

Image

Instructions for muffins:

Mix together

  • 3-4 large bananas, all mashed up
  • 1/2 c. sugar
  • 1 egg, slightly beaten
  • 1/3 c. melted butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

In another bowl combine…

  • 1 1/2 c. flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Pour dry ingredients into banana mixture and stir to combine. Add 3/4 c. chocolate chips, or not. These are okay without chocolate chips. Line muffin tin with liners and fill them 3/4 full. Bake in a preheated 350 degree oven for 17-22 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean. 

As I type this, I realize I never put in the vanilla extract into mine. That would make them even tastier! Oh well. 

I’m blessed with a husband who will eat anything I make him. Unless it has mushrooms.  🙂

In other news, my future sister-in-law is staying with us while her fiance is part of a wedding tomorrow! We took her to Pops in Arcadia and introduced her to Firefly. Aren’t we good future siblings?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Food (Noms)

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
